80.5 F
Chicago
Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeBooks"The Day The Crayons Quit" by Drew Daywalt  (Author), Oliver Jeffers  (Illustrator)

“The Day The Crayons Quit” by Drew Daywalt  (Author), Oliver Jeffers  (Illustrator)

Date:

Related stories

Living Life Is The Bravest Thing Anyone Can Do

Many of the things we do every day have the ability to end the successful (or not) run we've currently got going on in life.

Troomi Might Be Perfect for Your Family, But It Wasn’t for Mine

My son (5th grade) found a way to root the phone and remove most of the Troomi restrictions baring him from downloading apps like Roblox or surfing on the open web. 

Construction Simulator: Stadium Expansion now Available in Digital Stores!

Construction Simulator® - Stadium Expansion offers players access to a new major contract.

10 Reasons The Chicago Dogs Are Our Family’s Favorite Chicago Team

It's July and we've been to a handful of games so far this season. A personal family record for seeing a sports team in a single season. Here's our top 10 reasons we love having the Chicago Dogs as our local team and attending their games.

P Is for Pride

P Is for Pride by Greg Paprocki introduces readers (and those listening)...
spot_imgspot_img

The hilarious, colorful #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon that every kid wants! Gift a copy to someone you love today.

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Blue crayon needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. Black crayon wants to be used for more than just outlining.  And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?

With giggle-inducing text from Drew Daywalt and bold and bright illustrations from Oliver Jeffers, The Day the Crayons Quit is the perfect gift for new parents, baby showers, back-to-school, or any time of year! Perfect for fans of Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith. 

We dressed up as “The Day The Crayons Quit” by Drew Daywalt (Author) & Oliver Jeffers  (Illustrator) for Halloween this year. We were instantly recognized by most parents and children, but not by most grandparents or those without kids. A few people were like “What are you protesting?” 😂

You can purchase the book via my affiliate link to Amazon.

Subscribe

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here